Liturgical Seasons

The Liturgical Seasons and Calendar

Our worship life follows the liturgical calendar of the church year marked by six seasons: Advent, Christmas, Epiphany, Lent, Easter, and the Season after Pentecost. The Holy Eucharist, also known as “The Mass,” “The Lord’s Supper,” “Holy Communion,” or “The Divine Liturgy” is celebrated at every Sunday service, as well as other times during the year. All baptized Christians, of any age, are welcome to participate in this Sacrament.